Skip to content
22/04/2010 / Hackett

Jumping Without a Chute

After writing for a handful of hockey sites across the blogosphere, I came to the realization that while I love collaborating with some fantastic writers, I actually had a few thoughts here and there that didn’t always fall under my purview at those domains.  Well, that, and sometimes I think in more than 140-character increments.  So we end up here, in my first organized writing attempt without an editor.  Oooooohhhhhhhhh.

We write and read about that which makes our heart beat faster, and for me that includes the Chicago Blackhawks, sports (hockey and otherwise), music (concerts), alcohol (selling and consuming it), social media, movies and television, comedy, and all things Chicago.  I hope to find some of you out there with some of the same passions and exchange experiences and opinions.  That said, I have to figure out what to write about first.  Until, stay dangerously perched at the edge of your La-Z-Boys.

Hackett

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Mr WordPress / Apr 22 2010 05:26

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

